Day 4 in the Svalbard Guest House (not the Big Brother House)

I got here on Monday filled with a mix of trepidation, nervous energy and excitement. After reuniting myself with Mike and Howard (my skis) I remembered my fear for skiing. After 3 days of readjusting to snow life, Mike and Howard are doing me proud. I’ve been skiing off paths, down hills, using the herringbone technique to go up hills and I even did a little jump this morning.

Life on the skis is getting better and I am looking forward to the next ski session, pulling pulks and gliding down hills like a pro.

20140410-085008.jpg

20140410-085018.jpg

Leave a Reply

