Deliberation

I’m trying to find the best way of describing the wind blowing on your face, cutting across your skin, 24 hour darkness, and my recent 8 days in Svalbard. It was tough, mentally challenging, boring at points, exhilarating at others…. While I deliberate on the words for my next blog post, here are some pics.

1) The start of Arctic Andy’s with ice beard (it got better)
2) Me on polar bear watch at 3am (I was so pleased not to be sleeping in a snow trench)
3) Ropes for storm proofing the tent
4) The cooker – I sat  in ‘the kitchen’ and melted snow for 3 hours watching the stars

IMG_5882.JPG

IMG_5872.JPG

IMG_5854.JPG

IMG_5865.JPG

Leave a Reply

